Apple Iphone 8 Launch Event 2017

Apple Event 2017

Apple iPhone 8 – Top 5 highly anticipated features

Cupertino-based Apple is all geared to host the company’s annual fall product launch event, but unlike previous years, 2017 is special as it marks the 10th anniversary of the first-ever iPhone.

Apple’s charismatic and eccentric CEO Steve Jobs had in 2007 said the company took 2.5 years to make the iPhone and it was a game-changer. Now, as the company celebrates a decade of its success, it plans to announce a commemorative special-edition iPhone X at the newly-built Steve Jobs Theater — at the the company’s new spaceship-like campus Apple Park.

The event’s keynote speech is scheduled to start at 10 am PDT (10:30 pm IST) on Tuesday at the Steve Jobs Theater.
Like previous years, Apple has made arrangements to webcast the entire programme online, so fans can watch Apple CEO Tim Cook and team unveil new products from the comfort of their home.

The only caveat is the live-streaming uses Apple’s proprietary HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology and is compatible with select Apple devices and latest Windows 10-powered PCs.

What to expect at Apple Special Event 2017?

Besides the anniversary iPhone X, Apple is expected to announce a bevy of products including the successors of the iPhone 7 and the iPhone 7 Plus, dubbed the iPhone 8 and the iPhone 8 Plus, respectively.

Furthermore, Apple is also expected to pull the wraps off the next-generation Watch (Gen 3 series) with LTE-enabled SIM support and also the new Apple TV with 4K video-streaming capability.

How to watch on iPhone X launch on Apple iPhones, iPods and iPads?

Unlike other device-owners, Apple iPhones, iPods and iPads owners need not sweat much. All they have to do is ensure that their device runs iOS 9.0 or later version to directly watch the event (HERE) via the Safari browser.

How to watch on iPhone X launch on Apple Macs?

Apple Mac PC should have OS X v10.11 (or later version) and run the Safari 6.0.5 (or later version) to watch the iPhone X launch event (HERE).

How to watch iPhone launch event on Apple TV?

Apple TV (4th Gen), which comes with latest software v6.2, can directly stream the event. The older, second and third-generation, Apple TVs have to install the aforementioned firmware in order to stream the live action.

Apple iPhone X launch timing details:

City Time Time-Zone
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 10:00:00 PDT
New York (U.S.A. – New York) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 13:00:00 EDT
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 13:00:00 EDT
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 14:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 18:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 19:00:00 CET
Barcelona (Spain) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 19:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 19:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 19:00:00 CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 19:00:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 20:00:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates – Abu Dhabi) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 21:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 22:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India – New Delhi) Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 22:30:00 IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 00:00:00 WIB
Beijing (China – Beijing Municipality) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 01:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 01:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 01:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 01:00:00 CST
Seoul (South Korea) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 02:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 02:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia – Australian Capital Territory) Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 03:00:00 AEST

Related posts

One Thought to “Apple Iphone 8 Launch Event 2017”

Leave a Comment